Coming soon: A new Lindsay In Progress

Hello again, friends!

We all know this blog has been super neglected over the past few years. Part of me is afraid this all just may be a relic of my college and grad school thoughts… But another part of me just isn’t ready to let go yet! I’ve been out of the practice of writing, but it’s something I enjoy, and something I want to do more of.

Greg and I spent last night making some summer bucket lists — both for ourselves personally and for us together. One of my personal items was to overhaul this blog and actually post in it! The last two years have been insane: moving to a new town, starting a new job, going through pre-engagement counseling, getting engaged, getting promoted, getting married, and adjusting to married life. Now that we’ve nearly hit the one-year mark and now that the summer seems like things might finally slow down, I feel like this is a good time to revamp this thing.

So this summer, the plan is to redesign the look and start posting again! I am excited to start this habit up again and interact with you all online. Some ideas I have to write about:

  • Things I’m cooking/baking and favorite recipes
  • Campus ministry updates
  • Travel posts
  • Book round-ups
  • Life lessons
  • My summer bucket list

So… we’ll see how this goes! I feel like I often have tried to restart this thing, but it hasn’t worked lately. We’ll see what happens this time!

One thought on “Coming soon: A new Lindsay In Progress

Leave a Reply

