Pep in your step

20130906-150957.jpg

A few weeks ago, one of my coworkers challenged everyone in the office to submit a song that “always puts a smile on your face and some pep in your step.” Not necessarily your favorite song, but your go-to happy song. I had a really hard time choosing what that song would be for me, so in the process of deciding I made a playlist. And now I want to share it with you!

I present to you, Lindsay’s Pep in My Step playlist. Best listened to in “shuffle” mode. Feel free to subscribe via Spotify if you like what you hear! I’ll probably add more songs as I remember good ones. I just added the last two Ben Folds songs today after my friend Liz jogged my memory about some great high-school-era favorites.

Leave a comment with your favorite Pep In Your Step song, and I might add it to the playlist!

Show Me Everything You Got – The Rocket Summer
Around the Clock – The Rocket Summer
So Much Love – The Rocket Summer
Hills & Valleys – The Rocket Summer
Cross My Heart – The Rocket Summer
I Need a Break… But I’d Rather Have a Breakthrough – The Rocket Summer 
If it’s not obvious… I love The Rocket Summer.
My Dear – Bethel Music 
This ended up being my chosen song for work. It’s just so happy and upbeat!
Strong Love – Jon Thurlow
Thinking ‘Bout Something – Hanson
Y’all, Hanson is so great. For real.
On Top of the World – Imagine Dragons

When Will My Life Begin – Mandy Moore, from “Tangled”
Touch the Sky – Julie Fowlis, from “Brave”
This one makes me want to live Merida’s life in her opening scene riding horses and shooting arrows.
Liberty – Shane & Shane
The best part is that huge pause………. FOR FREEDOM YOU SET ME FREE!
Ho Hey – The Lumineers
Something in the Water – Brooke Fraser
Huddle Formation – The Go! Team
Mountain Sound – Of Monsters and Men
Little Talks – Of Monsters and Men
Umbrella – Mariè Digby
Letters – Branches
Home – Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeroes
Song For You – Jenny & Tyler
Angel at My Door – NEEDTOBREATHE
Anna Sun – Walk the Moon
Ever Lifting – Christy Nockels
Oh, Happiness – David Crowder
“Oh, happiness! There’s grace! Enough for us and the whole human race!” If that doesn’t put pep in your step, I don’t know what will.
4ever – The Veronicas, from “She’s the Man”
Dancing in the Moonlight – Toploader, from “A Walk to Remember”
We Are Golden – MIKA
This will forever remind me of my college dorm residence hall days.
Pennies from Heaven – Louis Prima, from “Elf”
Like a Child – Jars of Clay
Sing Us a New Song – Karla Adolphe
The Everglow – Mae
Nothing from Nothing – Bill Preston, from “Elf”
Signed, Sealed, Delivered, I’m Yours – Stevie Wonder, from “You’ve Got Mail”
Move Forward – Bethany Dillon
Party in the USA – Miley Cyrus
Not ashamed.
Shape of my Heart – Noah and the Whale
No One Else – Karla Adolphe
Shake it Out – Florence + The Machine
No Sleep Tonight – The Faders, from “She’s the Man”
Zak and Sara – Ben Folds
Annie Waits – Ben Folds

3 thoughts on “Pep in your step

Leave a Reply

