My favorite things! Part 1

So I was just thinking about how there are some products/things in my life that I LOVE, and I decided I wanted to share them with you! This may be a series, so here are 10 of things I’ve been loving lately.

1. Burt’s Bees Tinted Lip Balm in Hibiscus and Red Dahlia
I’ve been trying to experiment with lip color lately because I’m 24 for goodness sakes and I should stop being terrified of lipstick. After some trial and error, I actually don’t like lipstick really (but I am also no longer terrified of it!), but I do love some lip stain/balms, and this tinted balm! Adds the perfect amount of color and has the nice feeling of balm, too.

2. Mazvita’s Angels flower hair clip
I made a few flowers for Mazvita over spring break, and I have to say I am now obsessed! They’re super easy to make, but I would recommend buying one from Mazvita on her Etsy store! (Click the photo to link to her store.)

3. The Office on Netflix
I know some people think The Office is lame now, but I still love it. I’ve been rewatching some of the more recent seasons on Netflix lately.

4. The Lizzie Bennet Diaries on YouTube
I’ve written about this amazing web series before, but I have to plug it again! Lizzie and Darcy FINALLY got together ON MY BIRTHDAY. So that was a great day. Watch it now!

5. The Brain Scoop on YouTube
Another Hank Green brainchild about an adorable 20-something natural history museum volunteer and the cool animal things she does in Montana. It’s sometimes gross (I watched her skin an entire wolf), but always entertaining and informative!

6. Sweet Pea scent from Bath & Body Works
It’s old school, but this has been my signature scent since high school. I’ve been wearing it more frequently recently, though!

7. Dannon Oikos Black Cherry Fat Free Greek Yogurt
I have this yogurt pretty much every day for lunch, which has earned me the nickname “Yogurt” with one of the ladies in my office. Yummy with 12 grams of protein!

8. The Veronica Mars Movie
One of my favorite TV shows ever is making a movie thanks to record-breaking Kickstarter miracle!

9. Branches’ “Thou Art the Dream”
Greg introduced me to this folksy band, and I must say I enjoy them!

10. Gilligan & O’Malley Sleep Tee from Target
It’s warming up in central Texas, which means my room is absorbing the sun all day due to its poor insulation. I hate being warm while I sleep, so I do what I can with the AC and ceiling fan, but sometimes it’s not enough! I’m looking forward to warm nights in the comfy sleep tee that I can wear to bed but also walk around the house in without being… inappropriate. (Sleeping in just a normal T-shirt doesn’t quite work modesty wise.)

7 thoughts on “My favorite things! Part 1

  1. I know what you mean about the lipstick deal. I have been wearing Bonne Bell (yeah, the stuff you give to little girls) since high school. I recently switched to the Dr Pepper flavor, which also has a slight red tint, and I love it.

    Also, LBD FTW! I’m pretty sure you gave me my first rec for it, so thanks! I’m worried about her in-love personality in the Q&A video, but I trust he writers too much to be too worried.

Leave a Reply

