I love college. I love TV. This is perfect.

So ’90s.

Oh, don’t mind me. I’m just weeping over an episode of Felicity.

Wait, it’s not 1998? Dangit.

See, after a 6-month journey (that I’ve really been meaning to blog about!), I finally finished all seven seasons of Star Trek: Voyager on Netflix Instant. So then I wasn’t really sure what to do with myself. There are so many shows on Netflix I’ve been told I would like!

Dr. Who, Downton Abbey, Sherlock, Firefly, Friday Night Lights, Mad Men, Star Trek: The Next Generation, Star Trek: Deep Space Nine, Dawson’s Creek (I realize most of these shows totally give away the fact that I am a complete and total nerd)… plus I’m sure there are more.

But what I ultimately decided to watch was Felicity. Before I started watching last week, literally the only thing I knew about Felicity was that everyone in the real world was really upset when the main actress cut off all her hair. That’s it. That’s all I knew. But then I found out it’s a J.J. Abrams show about a girl in college. J.J. Abrams of Lost fame, y’all. College, y’all. I loved LostI’m getting a master’s degree in college. I gotta watch this show!

Who cares that it was on from 1998-2001 and sometimes I kind of want to punch Felicity for liking Ben and just tell her to date the cute RA Noel (who was adorably persistent in Grey’s Anatomy this past season as well… and I’m only like 8 episodes in, so forgive me if this turns out to be bad advice later on). I’m loving it so far. I’m loving the student affairs professionals who help one character through a traumatic acquaintance rape (hence the weeping). I’m loving the adorable but helpful RA. I’m loving the totally unrealistic depiction of college dorms res halls. This show is my jamz right now.

Sadly, the show is only four seasons, so I’ll probably get through it and move on to my next show fairly quickly!

What should I watch next? What show do you love watching on Netflix Instant?

3 thoughts on “I love college. I love TV. This is perfect.

    • I know I already told you on Twitter, but I second Parenthood! Also agree with FNL; that show will definitely make you cry. I’m watching Law & Order right now on my Netflix, but I don’t know if you’re into that or not. They also have all the SVU and Criminal Intent seasons.

  1. Firefly! Firefly! And then watch Serenity, the conclusion movie and never quite think of TV the same way again. For reference, the creator of Firefly also directed the Avengers movie. Joss could be your other JJ!

Leave a Reply

