Pretty flowers, pretty girls

So remember a few weeks back when I posted about how great Texas springs are? About how beautiful the wild flowers are? And how I didn’t have any actual real-life photos to show you? Well, now I do! I had two photo shoots in the wildflowers this spring: one with my homegroup (aka my CStat family) and one with my roommates (aka my CStat sisters)!

Take a look! All of the photos were snapped by our dear friend, Blanche. You should definitely check out her stuff. The homegroup photos were taken on my friend Barclay‘s camera, and he edited those. Blanche edited the roommate photos. Needless to say, I have some talented photographer friends!

Shockwave: my homegroup family
(Photo by Blanche Jacobson; editing by Barclay Bell IV)

We're a little weird. Notice my "silly pose" is one of dispair because I *hate* silly photos.
(Photo by Blanche Jacobson; editing by Barclay Bell IV)

Homegroup ladies!
(Photo by Blanche Jacobson; editing by Barclay Bell IV)

Being goofy
(Photo by Blanche Jacobson; editing by Barclay Bell IV)

The ladies of the Den
(Photo and editing by Blanche Jacobson)

Love the focus on this one!
(Photo and editing by Blanche Jacobson)

This is seriously my fave. Holy cow I love these girls.
(Photo and editing by Blanche Jacobson)

Miss Kelsey
(Photo and editing by Blanche Jacobson)

Miss Jennifer
(Photo and editing by Blanche Jacobson)

Tehe... an awesome play on my roommate and her fiance's last names.
They got engaged this past weekend!
(Photo and editing by Blanche Jacobson; cropping and text added by me!)

Also can we talk about how freaking gorgeous my friends are?

3 thoughts on “Pretty flowers, pretty girls

Leave a Reply

