Milan Monday: Finished!

You can read all of my Milan Monday posts here.

Clearly I have been neglecting my Milan Monday posts. I’m sorry about that. Blogging has been pushed aside a lot this semester due to extreme amounts of work and school work.

Here’s a little rundown of what I have left academically this year:

  • 1 IRB 4-hour certification
  • 1 take-home test
  • 4 presentations
  • 8 papers

All in the next 5 (FIVE) weeks.  I’m in survival mode, really. So obviously this will just be a quick update so I can get back to trying to sleep and have quiet times with this insane load of work.

Praise be to God because I am done support raising for Italy! Thanks so much for your support, guys! And more good news: all of my school work and most of my work-work should be done by May 5. PRAISE THE LORD.

Also we assigned which English classes we will be teaching in Milan, and I will be taking the Advanced class with my teammates Lindsey F. and Greg.

And here’s a fun little video we watched at our last team meeting.

Prayer Requests & Updates (for the Italy team and my support team):

  • Pray that I survive the next 5 weeks without a mental or emotional breakdown.

Support Progress:

  • 100+%!

Until next week, ciao!

How you can get involved:
  • Finances: Contact me if you are interested in giving financially! Every bit helps. If I were to send out letters to all the people I brainstormed to ask, it would only take $10-$15 per person to raise what I need to go.
  • Prayer: I will have weekly prayer updates here on the blog and will be posting updates to a Facebook group. Please join me in prepping our team and the people we will meet in Milan through intercessory prayer.
  • Subscribe: To receive weekly updates on prayer requests and other info, you can subscribe to my blog! This will send you email updates every time I post. I’m not sure if that link works, so try it out and let me know if it doesn’t. If it doesn’t, you can hit the subscribe button on the right sidebar.
Leave a Reply

