I just gotta say it

I know this isn’t a triumphant return back to blogging regularly, but I have something to say:

I have a big crush on Nick from “The New Girl.”

Nick from "The New Girl," played by Jake Johnson

I don’t know what it is. Maybe it’s his scruffy pseudo beard. Maybe it’s his affinity for plaid shirts and hoodies. Maybe it’s because he’s “adorkable,” but it’s been a while since I’ve harbored a good TV crush (we’re talking Jim in the first few seasons of “The Office” and Seth Cohen from “The OC” here).

Anyway, I just wanted to see if it’s just me or if Nick is actually attractive or something.

I promise I’m wanting to return to more substantial, insightful blogging soon about important things like my upcoming trip to Milan in May (Milan Mondays?) or my exciting summer internship at Willamette (Wil – LAM – ette) University in Salem, Oregon, this summer (Willamette Wednesdays?).

But until then, watch “The New Girl.” It’s quirky and a little dorky and everyone loves some Zooey Deschanel (her character is from Oregon!). Plus the character Schmidt is a huge, comical jerk, which is funny because he’s played by the same guy who was a sweet, stand-up cop on “Veronica Mars.” Remember that?

The cast of "The New Girl" (Tuesday nights on Fox)

4 thoughts on “I just gotta say it

  1. I love Nick but nowhere near as much as I loved Jim and Seth! I might get there, though. I think Schmidt is seriously one of the funniest characters on TV right now. I cannot get enough of him!

  2. Congrats on the internship! Willamette actually recruited Jonathan for football when we were in high school, and he REALLY liked Salem. Hope you love it, too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

