Doodlebug

Sometimes All the time, my statistics class is boring.

It is also three hours long.

It often feels like torture.

To make it through the monotony, I often doodle.

Here are some of my favorites from the last unit…

This was actually from a department meeting in which I forgot to bring a pen. My supervisor let me borrow one because I obviously needed it to doodle… I mean take notes…

My coworker Tony and I LOVE these little snacks called Fruit Nuggets. Go buy them.

That angel’s future is so bright, he has to wear shades!
Name that Nick, Jr. cartoon!
A combination of lyrics from the song “Daughters of Jerusalem” and a cat in a top hat and bow tie.
HAPPY WEATHER!

Thankfully I only have one more statistics class of instruction and then my last exam.

But who am I kidding? Once a doodler, always a doodler.

3 thoughts on “Doodlebug

  1. Three hour stats class…how could that EVER be boring? I LOVE my 3-hour (bio)stats class! It’s my favorite! 😉 *sarcasm*

    My notes definitely have pictures all over them, too (although, they’re not as pretty as yours). That is…if I even make it to class… You’re doing better than I am if you make it there! I think I’ve missed that class 4 times, and we only have class one day a week. Oops. Three hours is just torture, and it’s unnecessary. The TA tells me everything I need to know in the much shorter, more beneficial “homework help session”.

    You only have one more class left? Lucky! I’ve got two until the final…

    I wish you luck! 🙂

  2. Haha, this is so awesome! These doodles are far superior to my in-class doodles. I basically just write my name a million times. I heard on the radio that kids who doodle in class absorb information better, so you’re probably absorbing tons of stats info while you doodle away!

Leave a Reply

