College Station, here I come!

The day has arrived. Tomorrow I am moving to College Station, Texas, to start my “dream” graduate assistantship in the Office of New Student Programs at Texas A&M.

I am so incredibly pumped to move into my fancy summer apartment and start my job on Monday. I can’t wait for my shiny new A&M name tag and my maroon polo. I can’t wait to tweet and get paid for it. But I’m even more excited to get started in my new church community at Fellowship Church and with A&M Christian Fellowship!

It’s so crazy to think that a year ago exactly, to the week, I met some of my Aggie friends for the first time at LT. I remember going to that first LT leadership meeting on Monday night last summer being absolutely terrified of the responsibilities being given to me. Me? Lead a Life Group? I’d never even been to LT! Why would they ask me?! But then I met the other leaders in my project group, and I felt more at peace. Not only did I have a slightly familiar Mizzou face in my friend Thomas, there were also four Ags: Mark, Macie, Sam and Kelsey. I was excited to get to know them and the other A&Mers better that summer, and now they are some of my dearest friends.

And now I’m moving to be with them for the next two years! (Well, some of them may graduate and leave by this time next year, but we won’t think about that right now.) It’s awesome to see how much work God has done with my life in the past year, and I’m excited to see what He brings me during the next two years!

It’s time to turn the page and start my next life chapter: “Grad School: The College Station Years.”

4 thoughts on “College Station, here I come!

  1. Awesome! I had a really fast transition from undergrad to grad school, too, but it worked out well because I didn’t even have time to worry! Blessings for your trip (which is probably over by now, but I think they apply retroactively).

Leave a Reply

