Sunday Grammar Gems with Barclay Bell, Vol. 1 (Cameo by Jen Rowe)

Today I had a text message conversation with my friend Barclay that went a little like this:

Barclay: Knock knock
Lindsay: Who’s there?
B: To
L: To who?
B: To whom!!

The guy knows my nerdy self too well. I have to admit I laughed.

L: Baha. That was actually pretty good. I’m visiting my sister and she says you’re a huge dork.
B: I got it from a 3-year-old. So cute.

A 3-year-old?! What kind of 3-year-old understands who vs. whom?!

L: How did a 3-year-old know that?? Haha maybe it’s my future child who has time traveled back to entertain you!
B: Or Jen Rowes child.

So. hilarious!

Is it really sad that I talk about grammar/Magazine Editing/Jen Rowe so much that my friends 800 miles away know her by name?

Yes. But I don’t care.

One thought on “Sunday Grammar Gems with Barclay Bell, Vol. 1 (Cameo by Jen Rowe)

Leave a Reply

