Psuedo-bangs

Three posts in a row?? I know. I’m getting back in the swing of blogging. Now probably isn’t the best time, what with my final capstone paper due on Friday and all, but let’s be real: these posts are short and super trivial. They’ve been about Gilmore Girls, mostly. And this one is about the strange appearance of my faux fringe.

Yes. For some reason, I have begun to sprout pseudo-bangs across my forehead.

Now obviously, these wispies didn’t just appear out of no where. I’ve actually had them for a while. But now they’re getting longer and more noticeable.

I do not know where these came from because I have never had bangs I haven’t had bangs since I was little. It’s like I broke a bunch of hairs or someone came in my sleep and cut a bunch of hair across my forehead really short. Seriously, I don’t know how they got there.

But I do know they they’re there, and I have to start dealing with them now that they’re getting longer. Luckily, at this point, they can be swept aside and most people don’t notice my weird bang wannabes.

And that was your daily dose of trivial events in Lindsay’s life. Hopefully soon I can write an actual post about important things, but for now, all my important thoughts are being thrown into JOURNALISM & DEMOCRACY. (Sounds serious, right?!)

Leave a Reply

