Be still my heart, Dave Rygalski/Seth Cohen!

I’ve been re-working my way through my favorite TV show, Gilmore Girls, over the past several weeks. And over the past several weeks, I have rediscovered my love for Adam Brody’s character, Dave Rygalski.

“I just want you to know that I’m a good person. I don’t smoke. I don’t drink. I’ve never gotten a ticket. I’m healthy. I take care of myself. I floss. I never watch more than 30 minutes of television a night partly because I think it’s a waste of time and partly because there’s nothing on. I respect my parents. I do well in school. I never play video games in case they do someday prove that playing them can turn you into a serial killer. I don’t drink coffee. I hate soda because the carbonation freaks me out. I’m happy to give up meat if you feel strongly about it. I don’t mind wearing a tie. I enjoy playing those hymns on my guitar, and I really, really want to take your daughter to the prom.”

Swoon!

Adam Brody also plays Seth Cohen in The OC, another one of my guilty TV pleasures. Seth is just an adorable, slightly minty* nerd. Perfect for me!
*An The OC reference, and one of Seth’s favorite words.

Now, I honestly don’t know much about Adam-Brody-the-actor, but I do know that I have huge crushes on both Dave Rygalski and Seth Cohen. If only it were possible to marry TV characters…

Leave a Reply

