Accomplishing goals left and right!

Time for a life update!

This week is going to be ca-razy. But before we talk about why, let’s catch up on how things have been this February.

I was officially invited to interview for student affairs master’s programs at Texas A&M, Texas State and Bowling Green State University. After a lot of fretting, praying, pro-con-list-making, talking and obsessive-flight-checking, I have decided to interview at Texas A&M and Bowling Green!

(Un)fortunately(?), the interviews for both those programs are back-to-back, Wednesday through Friday and Sunday through Tuesday. I’ll be flying down to College Station next Tuesday, interviewing there, flying to Detroit on Saturday, interviewing at Bowling Green, then flying back to Saint Louis, all within a week’s time. Thus, craziness.

Before I leave next week, I have a lot to accomplish. Today I had a test and short paper due. Thursday I have a six-page midterm draft. Friday I have another short paper. I also have two fairly long papers due while I’m out-of-town, which means I must finish them before I leave. Yikes!

On top of all the homework I need to do this week, I have a couple pretty big events I must attend. You see, I have been selected as a member of the Class of 2011’s Mizzou 39! This is a huge honor — to be recognized as one of the top 39 seniors in our class. It’s such a joy to celebrate four years of blessed experiences and opportunities with 38 of Mizzou’s greatest student leaders. Because of this honor, I have even more on my schedule this week! Last night we had a candlelit revelation ceremony on the quad; tomorrow we’re being recognized at the half time of the Mizzou basketball game, and Saturday night is a celebratory banquet. That means my parents and sister are coming to visit me this weekend! I’m very excited to see them and hang out with them, but I also know I could use this weekend to prepare for next week. Oh, well! We’ll make it work.

So if you’ve been following along, this post mentions two of my Spring 2011 goals, which I have now met!
1. Be chosen as a member of Mizzou 39.
2. Interview at two graduate schools.

Now on to accomplishing another goal: Get into Texas A&M!

4 thoughts on “Accomplishing goals left and right!

  1. Congrats on making the Mizzou 39!

    P.S. One of the other teachers in my ACE class went to Mizzou, so I suppose we’re academically and Texas-ically connected and I just forgot about it.

  2. Ahaa, its good discussion concerning this post at this place at this
    web site, I have read all that, so at this time me also commenting at
    this place.

Leave a Reply

