Celebration!

Happy Birthday, blog!

PLUS: MORE AWESOME GOOD NEWS UNRELATED TO MY BLOG’S FIRST BIRTHDAY!

Today is my blog’s 1st birthday. While I have participated in several blogging endeavors throughout the past eight years, this is probably my favorite project.

It all started around this time last year when I developed with a friend crush on my boss, Laura.

This is actually not a great picture (it's blurry; I'm sweaty because it was 100° outside that day; I've got some awkward acne going on...), but this is Laura and me!

She was our new hall coordinator, and I just knew we were going to get along swimmingly! She had a bachelor’s in journalism (like me!) and had gotten her master’s in college student personnel (like I want to do!). She always wore cardigans and loved to craft. And she had a blog. I had been thinking of starting up again, and I was inspired.

Blogging over the past year has been a really amazing experience, and I’m so thankful to all of you who read! In fact, as I talked about last week, I was hoping to make it to 10,000 views by my blog’s first birthday, and I am happy to announce that, as of this post…

I’ve had more than 10,400 views!

Thanks, guys! I hope you’ll continue to read throughout the next year, too!

And now for the good news!

#1. My beautiful sister was offered a position at the YMCA of the Rockies Day Camp! This means it’s more than likely that she’ll be out there with me this summer, God willing!

We were adorable children.

We're pretty okay looking now, too.

#2. I have officially been invited to interview at Texas A&M University for their Student Affairs Administration in Higher Education program! I could not be more excited for this opportunity! Whoop!

One step closer to College Station! Thanks and gig 'em!

All I can keep saying is “Everything that has breath praise the Lord!”
I’m so excited to see what God has in store for me in this next year!

 

Leave a Reply

