READ ALL THE BOOKS

Along the same lines of trying to read the millions of magazines that have been piling up, I’ve also gotten into a habit of buying books with the intention of reading them eventually, and letting those pile up as well.

For example, this stack I will be taking home for my four weeks in Texas when I will have no obligations.

SO MANY BOOKS

Books I’ve never read before:

  • Coffee Shop Conversations by Dale & Jonalyn Fincher
  • Forgotten God by Francis Chan
  • Generation Me by Jean Twenge
  • The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Steig Larsson
  • God’s Grace and the Homosexual Next Door by Alan Chambers
  • Jesus For President by Shaine Claiborne
  • Push by Sapphire
  • The Signature Works by C.S. Lewis
  • Story by Steven James

Books I’ve started, but never finished:

  • Confessions by Augustine
  • Gone with the Wind by Margaret Mitchell
  • Ruby Slippers by Jonalyn Fincher
  • On Christian Liberty by Martin Luther
  • What’s So Amazing About Grace by Philip Yancey

Books I’ve already read, but want to reread:

  • Blue Like Jazz by Donald Miller
  • Captivating by John & Staci Eldridge
  • Crazy Love by Francis Chan
  • Searching for God Knows What by Donald Miller
  • Velvet Elvis by Rob Bell

Wish me luck!

3 thoughts on “READ ALL THE BOOKS

  1. I love this idea of posting a sort of check list of books you’ve accumulated over the years. I think I’m going to have to go through my inventory and see what I’ve got that needs reading. I definitely have a laundry list.

  2. Generation Me is quite interesting. Some of the claims she makes are a bit extreme, but overall I could see elements of everything she discussed either in myself or in our society and generation.

Leave a Reply

