Why I fail as a magazine major this semester

I don’t really fail at being a magazine major because I’m taking three magazine classes and loving them all, but I have failed at reading my magazines.

See, last year I started my magazine subscription obsession because I had to subscribe to a monthly and a weekly for my design class. Since then I have expanded my selection.

Unfortunately this semester I have started to fall miserably behind. I think it’s because I started off the semester with magazine baggage leftover from the summer. LT was much busier than anticipated, and I never got around to reading some of my Texas Monthlys and Real Simples. And then this semester started, and I just couldn’t keep up!

And thus, this gargantuan stack sits on my end table, beckoning for me to catch up.

SO MANY MAGAZINES

That’s…

And because I’m the kind of person who can’t give up on things and must always finish things I start, this is my  goal for Christmas break:

READ ALL THE MAGAZINES!

2 thoughts on “Why I fail as a magazine major this semester

Leave a Reply

