Wish I were in Fair Park…

It’s Columbus Day, and for anyone who went to school in the Arlington Independent School District, at least, that used to mean a day off from school and free tickets to here:

The State Fair of Texas

The iconic Big Tex

And the iconic Texas Star

I love the fair.
And if you know me at all, you know I love World Fair’s/Expositions.
The first State Fair of Texas was the Texas Centennial Exposition.
I would decorate my future home with Texas Centennial Exposition paraphernalia if I could…

Postcard from the first State Fair of Texas

 

Leave a Reply

