Gracias, amigos!

I am a huge believer in the thank-you note.

I try my hardest after I stay at people’s houses or after someone has done something for me to send an actual written thank-you. It polite. It’s courteous. And it’s an excuse to indulge my stationery addiction.

But really, what I want to go today is genuinely thank everyone and anyone who reads this blog.

When I started writing back in January, I didn’t really know who would read it. I kept it a little more private than I do now, not as much publicity through Facebook and Twitter. But as I started writing more regularly, I got more hits and publicized my updates more. And I have had some really positive and encouraging feedback from readers.

I’ve gotten a few Facebook messages, emails and comments that have seriously made my day. People I don’t really see or talk to that much, people I don’t even know, have left me really thoughtful and lovely feedback. And for that I am thankful.

I don’t know exactly how many people this blog is reaching. I have some estimate due to the built-in stats program WordPress provides, but I don’t get too many comments letting me know you’re reading.

So I’m asking for a favor. If you read this blog, even just occasionally, even if you just skim it, let me know. Leave me a comment; send me a message. I want your feedback! I want your thoughts and criticisms and advice! I want to know who you are. All I see is a number on a graph.

And I want to thank you because I really don’t think I’m all that interesting, but I appreciate knowing that someone cares about what I have to say.

Thanks.

11 thoughts on “Gracias, amigos!

  1. Lindsay,
    I love reading your blog. You are so passionate and eloquent in your writing. I was impressed by you last year; you really set a good example as a PA. I look forward to hearing more about how your year goes and seeing what you create as a designer and a writer.

    Best,

    Shaina C.

  2. I enjoy reading your blog. I like keeping up with you and seeing what is going on in your life. It’s fun to watch you mature and grow! love, Lezlae

  3. I stumbled in a few weeks ago from some corner of the Internets and stuck around because we have the same name. 🙂 I, too, love hand-writing notes. I just send birthday cards to twin friends of mine with a letter in each one, and I will do the same for another friend tomorrow. An old friend of mine with whom I communicated primarily by letter even asked me to be her bridesmaid back in July!

  4. keep writing about how you love mizzou! those are usually my favorite posts, mainly because i also love mizzou and my time there totally changed me! keep it up!

Leave a Reply

