Prayer for the summer

Tonight was the first LT service of the summer. I am so excited to see what God has in store for me over the next 77 days, as John pointed out.

To be honest though, I had a hard time focusing tonight, getting into the worship. I just had so much running through my head, to-do lists, thoughts from school and home, mucus… (Literally. I sound like a boy going through puberty and can’t sing at all, which really sucks.) I prayed that God could take all these distractions from me, and he did, but the Devil was fighting hard for my mind to wander.

I think this is something I may have trouble with, so I’m asking all of you lovely blog readers to please pray for me, that I may be able to fully surrender my life, my words, my thoughts, my all, to Him. Can you do that for me? Awesome. Much love!

So I’ll stand
With arms high and heart abandoned
In awe of the One who gave it all.

So I’ll stand
My soul, Lord, to You surrendered.
All I am is Yours.

Leave a Reply

