Taylor!

What is… Lindsay’s favorite Hanson brother?

Taylor Hanson, his wife and four kids.

Yes, that’s right. I have a favorite Hanson brother. AND YOU SHOULD, TOO.
What is not to love about that handsome twenty-something and his four beautiful children??

I am a more recently converted Hanson fan. Unlike my roommate from the summer after my freshman year and my dear friend from home (Taylor, coincidentally), I didn’t start liking Hanson until their “comeback,” if you will, in 2004. I do enjoy some “Mmmbop,” but that’s all I know from the brothers’ early years.

My love for the Tulsa natives started in high school with “Penny and Me” and the rest of their 2004 album, Underneath.

Then there was the AMAZING “Great Divide” from The Walk, which they released for AIDS relief.

Then Monday morning I turned on the Today Show and to my surprise found Isaac (looking surprisingly decent), Taylor and Zac hanging out with Hoda and Kathie Lee. I literally grinned from ear-to-ear during the entire interview.

I have to admit Hanson hasn’t really been on my radar lately. I’m not the best of keeping up with bands, so I’m glad I stumbled upon them and got to see their newest music video, which is the best thing I’ve seen in weeks.

WATCH IT NOW!

BONUS POINTS: Did you notice Weird Al‘s cameo as a tambourinist? Did anyone catch the red TOMS shoes cameo in the dance sequences?

SIDE NOTE: Hanson is who first introduced me to TOMS in the summer of 2008. They teamed up with the shoe company to raise money for the cause! WHAT’S NOT TO LOVE ABOUT THESE BOYS??

Taylor and Isaac with TOMS founder, Blake.

I’m super excited for their new album, Shout It Out, due out in June. I may be in the middle of the mountains at that time, but I will find a way to get those brothers on my iPod.

Leave a Reply

